Check your joy but exceed it to your supreme potential

http://enlightenmenthow.com/test-your-happiness/

If you  have actually  checked out some of my other blogpieces you will see that I  regularly say that thereis a state beyond happiness that can be the best  objective inlife.  At the same time mainstream science hasyet to  reach this fact. One current trendin psychology is to  take a look at the  quantity of  joypeople experience. I  encounteredthe most  suggested test and decided to take it.

I recommend that you take the test  likewise to see where it puts youin their scale of happiness.

This how the test  exists in the BBC News story:

"Psychologists  state it is possible to  determine your happiness.

This test designed by psychologist  Teacher Ed Diener fromthe University of Illinois, takes just a minute to  finish.

To  learn how happy you are just take a look at the  5 statements below and  choose whether youagree or disagree using a 1-7 scale.

 Kindly be open and honest in your responding – remember youranswers are  entirely private.

 When you  have actually  responded to allfive  concerns press  send and we will  compute your  rating. You  will certainly then be able to read Professor Diener's analysis." Source BBC

The  connect to the test is here

When I got my  outcomes back I  found that I was  Extremely Pleased:

People who score in this range love their lives andfeel that things are going very well. Your life is not ideal, but you feel it is about as good as lifegets.  Additionally,  simply because you are satisfied does not  suggest you are contented. In fact, growth and  difficultymight be part of the reason you are  pleased. For  manypeople in this high-scoring  variety, life is  satisfying, and the major domains of life are  workingout – work or school, family,  buddies, leisure, and individual development.

The  issue that I see with this test is that they  suggest for me toscore this high my life  needs to be  working out, work,family and friends. In fact my happiness does not depend upon any of those  elements. My life is happy because my internal space is happy. I  haveactually  enjoyed even when I had no work or  cash or  good friends!

 Regrettably tests and  info such as this examination support and promote the misconception that  joy  depends on the external world of great, jobs, family and friends. In fact ourlife challenge is to  rise and move beyond this reliance to the  location where we are  cheerful, pleased and blissful for no reason, and continue withthat energy when others find  need to be sad!

 

 

 

http://increasebliss.com/ may also be of interest

Check your joy but exceed it to your supreme potential